‘VH1 Couples Retreat’ Announces Cast for New Season

Several news couples have signed on for VH1 series Couples Retreat. (Credit: VH1)

The new cast of VH1 Couples Retreat has been unveiled and it includes many familiar faces.

Among the names appearing on the roster are NBA star Nick Young and fiancée Keonna Green, who previously appeared on Basketball Wives. Young and Green have been together, on and off, since 2002. They have three children together and became engaged in 2019.

The other couples checking in this season include Ronnie DeVoe (New Edition) and Shamari DeVoe (Blaque); Claudia Jordan (Out Loud with Claudia Jordan) and her boyfriend KJ Dismute, high school sweethearts Nick Young (NBA) and Keonna, Styles P (The Lox) and Adjua, and Jess Hilarious (Wild’n Out) and her boyfriend Daniel. Shamari DeVoe most recently appeared on BET Presents the Encore.

Related Story: ‘Basketball Wives’ to Bring Back Duffey, Brandi and Brittish for Season 10

The new season of the reality series will show the highs and lows of each couple’s relationship.

Hosted by Michael Blackson — of Coming 2 America fame — with his fiancée Rada, relationship gurus and experts will also stop by including life coach AJ Johnson and NBA champion John Salley, VH1 said in a press release Tuesday.

Here’s the official description: “During a week-long vacation, cast members will take part in an honest and uncensored conversation on how celebrity couples showcase the challenges and triumphs of their relationships, navigating the complex waters of love, heartache and communication. The series will also discuss various social issues including mental health, overcoming infidelity, navigating grief and loss, spirituality, having children and more.”

The series is produced by New Group Productions with Sitarah Pendelton-Eaglin, Phakiso Collins and Jubba Seyyid for VH1 and Lashan Browning, Donna Edge- Rachell, Paris Bauldwin, Daniel Wiener, Joel Rodgers and Alissa Horowitz serving as executive producers.

VH1 Couples Retreat premieres Monday, May 16 at 9PM ET/PT