OWN Announces Real Estate Series ‘First-Time Buyer’s Club’

First-Time Buyer’s Club (Credit: OWN)

OWN is partnering with teacher-turned-realtor Amina Stevens for a new unscripted series titled First-Time Buyer’s Club.

The half-hour program will follow first-time home buyers searching for a place to call their own.

Filmed in the Tampa Bay area, each episode shows Amina as she meets and works with a new client, navigating the pros and cons of various homes and neighborhoods, per OWN.

Related StoryOWN Announces Four Christmas Movies Celebrating ‘Love, Friends and Family’

The 10-episode series debuts Dec. 30, with two back-to-back episodes.

The first episode introduces Loretta, a grandmother of four looking to finally buy her first home as she approaches retirement. In the second episode, viewers meet Teeka and Sundai, a young couple torn between looking for a dream single-family home or an investment opportunity.

First-Time Buyer’s Club premieres on Saturday, Dec. 30 at 9PM ET/8PM CST and 9:30PM ET/8:30PM CST, following the season finale of Love & Marriage: Huntsville at 8:00PM ET/7PM CST.