TV One’s ‘Unsung’ to Start New Season With Soul For Real

TV One's Unsung will focus on Soul For Real (Credit: YouTube)

New episodes of TV One’s Unsung are set to begin airing this weekend.

The music biography series will kick off the season with the story of R&B group Soul For Real, a quartet of brothers from Wheatley Heights, New York, best known for their 1990s hits “Candy Rain” and “Every Little Thing I Do.”

The group was made up of Christopher Sherman Dalyrimple a.k.a. Choc; Andre “Dre” Lamont Dalyrimple a.k.a. KD; Brian “Bri” Augustus Dalyrimple, and Jason “Jase” Oliver Dalyrimple a.k.a. Jase4Real.

Related StoryTV One’s ‘Uncensored’ to Kick Off New Season With Keyshia Cole

On the episode, the brothers will clear up rumors and share details on their early success and music industry mishaps.

Other episodes this season will center on Monie Love, Thelma Houston and more. Below are air dates for the episodes:

Soul For Real (March 6)
Monie Love (March 13)
Thelma Houston (March 20)
Pete Rock (March 27)
PM Dawn (April 3)
Das EFX (April 10)

Unsung is narrated by actor Gary Anthony Williams and is executive produced by Frank Sinton and Arthur Smith of A. Smith & Co. Productions. Mark Rowland, Kysha Mounia and Jamecia Blount also serve as Executive Producers.

The Soul For Real episode of Unsung premieres on Sunday, March 6 at 9 p.m. ET/ 8C. It will be followed by the season premiere of Uncensored on platinum-selling R&B singer Keyshia Cole at 10 p.m. ET/9C.