LL Cool J and Cardi B to Perform on ABC’s ‘New Year’s Rockin’ Eve’

LL Cool J and Cardi B will perform on Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2024. (Credit: Deposit Photos)

LL Cool J and Cardi B have joined the list of performers on ABC’s Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2024.

Just before midnight, LL Cool J and DJ Z-Trip will perform a medley of hits from Time’s Square, ABC announced in a press release.

Cardi B will take the stage poolside from the Fontainebleau Miami Beach.

There will also be performances from Hollywood — with Aqua, Doechii, Ellie Goulding, Green Day, Janelle Monáe, Loud Luxury x Two Friends with Bebe Rexha, Ludacris, Nile Rodgers & CHIC, Paul Russell, Reneé Rapp with Coco Jones and Thirty Seconds to Mars all taking the stage.

Also Read: ‘9-1-1’ and Other ABC Shows Get 2024 Midseason Premiere Dates

Previously announced performers from Times Square include Megan Thee Stallion, Jelly Roll, Sabrina Carpenter and Tyla.

Post Malone will belt out “Chemical” from the new Fontainebleau Las Vegas. K-Pop group NewJeans will perform “Super Shy” and “ETA” from South Korea.

The show will also include a comedy portion with Gabriel “Fluffy” Iglesias, Matt Friend, Ms. Pat and Sebastian Maniscalco offering comedic commentary on the past year.

In his 19th year as host of the special, Ryan Seacrest will lead the countdown to midnight alongside Rita Ora. TV personality Jeannie Mai will serve as host from Hollywood.

This is the 52nd year of the popular countdown. Last year, the special was watched by 13.8 million total viewers.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2024 is produced by Dick Clark Productions with Ryan Seacrest, Michael Dempsey and Barry Adelman serving as executive producers.

The broadcast begins at 8/7c on ABC on Dec. 31.