Here’s Who Will Get a Star on Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2024

Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2024 includes Toni Braxton, Dr. Dre, Kerry Washington, Chadwick Boseman, Brandy Norwood. (Credit: Deposit Photos)

The Hollywood Walk of Fame will welcome Toni Braxton, Dr. Dre, Kerry Washington, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Brandy Norwood, and Carl Weathers next year.

Late actor Chadwick Boseman and late singer Otis Redding will be posthumously honored as part of the Los Angeles landmark’s class of 2024.

Three television hosts made the cut as well — entertainment reporter Mario Lopez, and Raúl De Molina and Lili Estefan who co-host the Spanish-language magazine show El Gordo y La Flaca.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce made the announcement Monday, saying 31 new honorees were chosen from hundreds of nominations submitted to the selection panel.

“The Committee did an amazing job choosing these very talented people. We can’t wait to see each honoree’s reaction as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood’s history with the unveiling of their star on the world’s most famous walkway!” said chairwoman and Walk of Fame inductee Ellen K.

Related StoryHere’s Why a Hollywood Walk of Fame Star Costs $55,000 and Who Pays for It

The recipients were selected from the fields of film, television, music, live theater, radio, and sports entertainment. The sports category was added earlier this year, with Michael Strahan honored as the first recipient.

The nominees have two years from the date of selection to schedule star dedication ceremonies before the offer expires.

Upcoming star ceremonies will be announced on 10 days before each ceremony.

Below is the full list of 2024 honorees.

Motion Pictures: Chadwick Boseman (posthumous), Kevin Feige, Gal Gadot, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Chris Meledandri, Chris Pine, Christina Ricci, and Michelle Yeoh

Television: Ken Jeong, Eugene Levy, Mario Lopez, Jim Nantz, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Michael Schur, Kerry Washington, and Raúl De Molina and Lili Estefan, co-hosts of the television show, El Gordo y La Flaca (double ceremony)

Recording: Glen Ballard, Toni Braxton, Def Leppard, Charles Fox, Sammy Hagar, Brandy Norwood, Darius Rucker, Gwen Stefani, and Andre ‘Dr. Dre’ Young

Live Theater/Live Performance: Jane Krakowski and Otis Redding (posthumous)

Radio: Angie Martinez

Sports Entertainment: Billie Jean King and Carl Weathers