Emmys 2022: Complete Winners List From Sheryl Lee Ralph to Zendaya

Emmys 2022 Winners include Sheryl Lee Ralph, Quinta Brunson, Lizzo, Jerrod Carmichael and Zendaya. (Credit: Shutterstock)

The 74th Emmy Awards were presented Monday night at the Microsoft Theater in downtown Los Angeles, with performers of color making a strong showing in the 25 categories announced on live television.

Euphoria actress Zendaya was a repeat winner, taking home her second Emmy for Lead Actress in a Drama Series. The back-to-back wins made her the youngest two-time acting winner in Emmys history.

The 26 year old plays Rue in the HBO series about high school students grappling with drugs, sex, and violence. On stage, Zendaya said her “greatest wish for Euphoria was that it could help heal people.”

Related StorySheryl Lee Ralph Explains Why She Sang Emmys Speech (Video)

Squid Game star Lee Jung-jae won the Emmy for Lead Actor in a Drama Series, making the South Korean performer the first Asian actor to take home an Emmy in the category.

Sheryl Lee Ralph, who got her big break in the 1980s in the Broadway musical “Dreamgirls,” won her first Emmy Award Monday night. After picking up her statuette for Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series, the Abbott Elementary star began to cry and broke into song, before delivering a powerful speech.

“To anyone who has ever, ever had a dream and thought your dream wasn’t, wouldn’t, couldn’t come true, I am here to tell you that this is what believing looks like,” she told the audience.

Related StoryBarack Obama and Chadwick Boseman Win Emmy Awards for Voice Work

Ted Lasso actor Brett Goldstein picked up the Emmy for Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series.

Abbott Elementary creator, star and writer Quinta Brunson won the award for Writing For A Comedy Series.

R&B sensation Lizzo took the Emmys stage after winning the award for Outstanding Competition Program for Amazon Prime’s Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls.

Jerrod Carmichael won the Outstanding Writing for a Variety Special Emmy for his stand-up special Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel. The comedian came out as gay on the HBO special and described the project as “personal.”

“I made something that was of great personal consequence to me and this definitely contributes to the meaning of it,” Carmichael said in his Emmys acceptance speech.

Succession and Ted Lasso won the top honors of the night. Ted Lasso was named Outstanding Comedy Series and Succession won Outstanding Drama Series.

Saturday Night Live comedian Kenan Thompson hosted the Emmys, which saw several former SNL cast members present awards.

Last weekend, Emmys were handed out in 93 other categories at the Creative Arts Emmy Awards during two ceremonies on the weekend of Saturday, Sept. 3, and Sunday, Sept. 4. An edited presentation of the Creative Arts ceremonies is currently streaming on Hulu.

More details on the awards can be found on the Emmys website. Below is the full list of winners at  Monday’s 74th Primetime Emmys:

Drama Series
Succession (HBO)

Comedy Series
Ted Lasso (Apple TV+)

Limited Series
The White Lotus (HBO)

Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game)

Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Zendaya (Euphoria)

Lead Actor in a Comedy Series
Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso)

Lead Actress in a Comedy Series
Jean Smart (Hacks)

Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie
Michael Keaton (Dopesick)

Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie
Amanda Seyfried (The Dropout)

Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Julia Garner (Ozark)

Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Matthew Macfadyen (Succession)

Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series
Sheryl Lee Ralph (Abbott Elementary)

Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series
Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso)

Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie
Jennifer Coolidge (The White Lotus)

Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie
Murray Bartlett (The White Lotus)

Variety Talk Series
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver (HBO)

Variety Sketch Series
Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Competition Program
Lizzo Watch Out for the Big Grrrls (Amazon Prime Video)

Outstanding Directing For A Drama Series
Squid Game, Hwang Dong-hyuk

Outstanding Directing For A Comedy Series
Ted Lasso, MJ Delaney

Outstanding Directing For A Limited Or Anthology Series Or Movie
The White Lotus, Mike White

Outstanding Writing For A Drama Series
Jesse Armstrong, Succession

Outstanding Writing For A Comedy Series
Quinta Brunson, Abbott Elementary

Outstanding Writing For A Limited Or Anthology Series Or Movie
Mike White, The White Lotus

Outstanding Writing For A Variety Special
Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel