‘The View’ Adds Alyssa Farrah Griffin and Ana Navarro as Permanent Co-Hosts for Season 26

The View adds Alyssa Farah Griffin and Ana Navarro as co-hosts. (Credit: ABC)

It’s the year of the six for The View as the daytime talk show gets ready to kick off season 26.

ABC announced Thursday former Trump administration communications strategist Alyssa Farrah Griffin and longtime contributor Ana Navarro are officially joining the show as co-hosts. The two Republicans will join Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Sunny Hostin and Sara Haines at the table.

Throughout season 25, producers invited several guest hosts to the show, after Meghan McCain departed at the end of season 24.

“We promised to take a little time to fill the seat and we have found the right match and a welcome addition to the show with Alyssa,” said executive producer Brian Teta in a press release. “She is willing to share her unique political experience and brings a strong conservative perspective while holding her own in tough debates with her co-hosts and guests on both sides of the aisle.”

“Ana has made an indelible impact on The View since the first time she joined us at the table,” Teta continued. “She is a strong independent thinker with savvy insight, not to mention that she is whip-smart and fiercely funny. We are very happy to officially welcome her as a co-host.”

Related Story: ‘The View’ Reunion Special – Joy Behar Reveals Barbara Walters Called Her a ‘Loose Cannon’

Navarro won’t appear daily, but Variety reports she has signed a permanent multi-year deal.

Just recently, the original co-hosts of The View reunited for a 25 year special. It featured the show’s first moderator, Meredith Vieira, and original panelists Star Jones, Debbie Matenopoulos and Joy Behar, who remains on the show.

Barbara Walters created the hit program in 1997 — creating a space where women discuss everyday issues, share their opinions and engage in conversations about hot topics.

The View returns to ABC for season 26 in September.