Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Nominees Announced

Whitney Houston (Credit: Instagram)

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced the nominees for the class of 2020 Tuesday morning, and the names on the list include first-time nominees Whitney Houston, Pat Benatar, and The Notorious B.I.G.

The Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Motörhead, Soundgarden, T. Rex and Thin Lizzy are among the other firs-time nominees, according the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Rufus with Chaka Khan and Depeche Mode were nominated again.

Related StoryWhitney Houston Hologram Tour Sets Dates and Locations

A pool of music industry members, historians, and journalists will select the new class from the 16 nominees. Fans can vote at

The induction ceremony is scheduled to take place at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020.

Below is the full list of nominees for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2020:
Pat Benatar
Dave Matthews Band
Depeche Mode
The Doobie Brothers
Whitney Houston
Judas Priest
Nine Inch Nails
The Notorious B.I.G.
Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
Todd Rundgren
T. Rex
Thin Lizzy