Soul Train Awards 2022: Complete Winners List From Xscape to Beyoncé

Xscape wins the Lady of Soul honor at the 2022 Soul Train Awards (Credit: Getty Images for BET)

Beyoncé was the big winner at the 2022 Soul Train Awards presented by BET on Saturday night.

The “Break My Soul” singer topped the winners list with three awards, including Album of The Year, Song of the Year, and Best Collaboration with Ronald Isley & The Isley Brothers — although she did not attend the ceremony at Orleans Arena in Las Vegas.

Among other winners, legendary R&B group Xscape picked up the Lady of Soul honor. So So Def Records founder Jermaine Dupri presented the award and recalled signing the group thirty years ago.

Related Story: VH1 Moving Under BET Leadership Umbrella in Corporate Shuffle

The foursome, made up of Kandi Burruss, Tameka “Tiny” Cottle, LaTocha Scott and Tamika Scott, then brought the audience to their feet by performing some of their 1990s hits, including “Who Can I Run To?,” ”Tonight,” and “Just Kickin’ It.”

Iconic funk band Morris Day & The Time picked up the Legend Award. After accepting the honor, the group turned in a high octane performance of their hits “Cool,” “777,” “Jungle Love,” and “The Bird.”

Comedian and actor Deon Cole hosted the show, which included performances by Muni Long, Chanté Moore, Ari Lennox, Tank, and SiR.

Related Story: Deon Cole Tells TV One’s ‘Uncensored’ Which Comedian Changed His Life

Below is the full list of 2022 Soul Train Awards winners.

Best New Artist

Certified Soul Award
Mary J. Blige

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist
Jazmine Sullivan

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist
Chris Brown

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award
Maverick City Music X Kirk Franklin

Song of the Year
“Break My Soul,” Beyoncé

Album of the Year
Renaissance, Beyoncé

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award
“Hrs & Hrs,” Muni Long

Best Dance Performance
“About Damn Time,” Lizzo

Best Collaboration
“Make Me Say It Again, Girl,” Ronald Isley & The Isley Brothers feat. Beyoncé

Video of the Year
“Smokin Out the Window,” Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars & Anderson .Paak)