Future Reveals Star-Studded ‘Superfly’ Tracklist

Future (Handout Photo)

Future posted the tracklist this week for the upcoming Superfly soundtrack and it’s hot.

The Atlanta rapper co-produced and curated the music for the remake of ’70s blaxploitation classic Super Fly, which includes his recently released single No Shame.

The new movie – scheduled for release on June 13 – is helmed by music video veteran Director X, and takes place in Atlanta instead of Harlem.

Like the original film, the new crime drama centers on a drug dealer out to score one last deal before he leaves the game behind. The new story takes him to Mexico to contend with an ultra-violent cartel.

Read MoreKanye West’s New Album Mentions Trump, Controversial Slavery Comments

Grown-ish actor Trevor Jackson takes on the role of cocaine dealer Youngblood Priest, played by Ron O’Neal in Gordon Parks Jr.’s original film.

Jason Mitchell (Straight Outta Compton), Michael Kenneth Williams (The Wire) and Lex Scott Davis (Toni Braxton: Unbreak My Heart) co-star.

The 1972 film had a super-fly soundtrack written and produced by soul music legend Curtis Mayfield.

The new music is also generating heat. Future is featured on 10 of the 13 tracks and is joined by Young Thug, Khalid, Miguel, Lil Wayne, Sleepy Brown and PARTYNEXTDOOR.

The soundtrack drops on June 8.